Salt & Maybelline Haul ♥

I recently bought a lot of hair accessories & drugstore makeup! *guilty face*

#1 Maybelline AQUA gel foundation, $14.90

Shade 22: Natural Beige

I bought it on offer, so I got a $3 discount. I decided to switch to liquid foundation from powder because it looks much more natural and will last longer for my combination skin.  

#2 Maybelline Pure Mineral Concealer, $14.90

Shade 02

Love the concealer!!! It blends with the foundation and doesn’t stand out while it’s not too cakey/thick, perfect for my acne. True to its words about the natural aspect of the product!! Can’t really hide my dark eye circles though.

#3 Maybelline ANGELFIT Brighten Up Blush, $15.90 each

Shades: Peachy Sweetie & Watermelon

Also bought this on offer, got a $2 discount on each. Watermelon for those super neutral no-makeup days and Peachy Sweetie for some days where I want to be a little more obvious. Love Watermelon because I look super tired every day, and the blush makes me have some colour to look livelier without being obvious.

#4 Maybelline DIAMOND GLOW by EYESTUDIO , $17.90

Shade 03 Gray Pink

Love the colours, and I want to buy more! I like how you can go super dramatic with the gray and sliver, while being sweet with the white and pink.

#5 Maybelline Long Extreme Stiletto Mascara, $18.90

Haven’t tried this yet, because I’m still using my Hello Kitty Maybelline Mascara. Am very excited to though!! I feel kind of cheated because Sasa is selling it at the same price with a FREE regular sized make-up remover. *bummed*

#6 Maybelline Fruity Jelly Lip Gloss, $6.90


Raspberry

I am in LOVE with this lip gloss. Never been a lip gloss person because they make my lip really chapped for some reason, but this one doesn’t do that at all. Plus the raspberry flavour/scent is so yummy I have the urge to kiss myself LOL. I kid. I have been religiously applying this every day, at least ten times LOL.

That’s all my drugstore makeup. I bought all this from Watsons, and this is in no way an advertorial for Maybelline (as if anyone would pay me), it’s only because I got this voucher for bonus points when I applied for my Watsons Membership recently! Thus explains my focus on Maybelline products. I have one for L’Oreal, so I’ll probably be buying from there next!

♥♥♥

I spotted the Salt display at the Isetan entrance in Tampines Mall while on my way to Coffee Bean for a coffee break during work. Couldn’t resist these super cute hair accessories! Btw, Salt is a label selling hair accessories that are made in Korea. (:

#1 Floral hair clips, 7.90

I am in love with how demure and feminine the floral prints looks! Love the colour combination and the gold birds too! Never really strayed from my ribbons and flower-shaped clips, so decided this was the perfect opportunity to do so.

#2 Studded ribbons, 2 for $10

One in navy and one in red

I know, $5 for a tiny hair clip is ridiculous. But I’m a sucker for ribbons and these were just too cute to resist!

#3 Ribbon headbands, 2 for $10


Again, red and blue

I love how the little bow and ribbon just rest at the side. It’s less boring than those plain ones. Plus they’re handmade in Korea, so why not?

#4 Floral headband, $9


White flowers with a little netting

LOVE this headband! Been looking for a nice floral one for a super long time!! Super love how soft and girly it looks ^^

That is all I bought from Salt. I believe I spent over $100 for my makeup and my hair accessories shopping spree. Didn’t bother to total, my finance control is bad like that.

TIME FOR MY FACE IN THE SPOTLIGHT. ;D 

With my cute bow red headband (:

Trying for an emo shot #fail

Flower child

Look behind the smile, and you will see the hurt.

Tongue in cheek.

I love my eyeliner #justsaying  

In case you think I only post pretty pictures. !FRINGELESS!

Going to update more soon! Especially when I’m quitting soon!

XOXO,

HuiMin

2 comments

  1. Adeline · December 6, 2012

    I will right away snatch your rss feed as I can’t in finding your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any?
    Kindly let me understand so that I may just subscribe.

    Thanks.

    Like

  2. coupon iherb · August 21, 2013

    Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and
    I’m impressed! Extremely helpful information specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    Like

Leave a Reply

