Barrage Date ♥

image

Hahaha I love how happy I look and how he’s like “I hate this” in the background.

If you’re familiar with flying kites in SG,  you’d be able to guess that the nerd and I finally went for our kite flying picnic date at the Marina Barrage!

We’ve been planning to do since summer but haven’t had the time to do so until our recess week. I was really excited because I’ve never flown a kite before, and I’ve never been to the Marina Barrage so I get to do a new thing and go to a new place with my favourite person. (:

At first we were super worried our plans would have to be cancelled due to the rainy weather but the rain stopped by late afternoon and so I rolled out of bed to meet him for lunch.

image

Our yummy and filling lunch was at The Soup Spoon Union, Raffles City!  I got the fish burger and he had the chicken one. I super love how I feel full after even though I’m just omnomoming on a burger. The fried lotus chips in the burger is delicious! The soup is the popular mushroom soup from Soup Spoon! One of my fave!

We thought THB had closed down but were pleasantly surprised to see it was actually relocated to The Soup Spoon Union that houses The Soup Spoon, The Hand Burger and Asia Broth Noodle Bar.

I confess that I’m a diehard souperholic and I make all my friends eat Soup Spoon with me whenever I can get away with it. This becomes a problem when I’m with my boyfriend because he hates soup, and he hates vegetables. He hates my two favourite foods in the world, HOW CAN?! I’ve tried and failed to get him to dine at Soup Spoon but the Terriyaki Chicken Cold Soba salad made him run in the opposite direction. He’d just opt for chocolate cake or watch me down my meal. Not exactly an enjoyable, leisurely meal. But now that TSSU is open, I can enjoy my soup and h can enjoy his meat in the form of a delicious burger at THB!

We went to buy some food for snacks in case we got hungry then we headed to the barrage!

image

The nerd surprised me with a sunflower that day, because there was no sun (at first) so he bought me some. ♥

image

Loving the sun, and with the good lighting I shouldn’t waste the opportunity right?

image

Super love my floral headband from Accessorize, thank you Val for the gift! ^^

image

Okay so while I was busy being bimbo, Gab was fixing up the kite. We bought a shark kite from the kite shop at the Barrage!

image

See how happy I look when I pose with Sharkie. BUT IT’S ALL A FACADE. Our kite didn’t really fly very high due to the lack of steady strong winds so I kept calling him bad Sharkie hahaha.

image

Our beautiful kite in the air!  (: Nerd said that it couldn’t fly high because the shape was too narrow and the tail was too heavy, making it unsuitable for weak wind conditions. But an angry bird kite was also struggling to fly so I think it was largely the after rain weather problem.

image

Gab flying kite! He was like “I don’t remember flying a kite being so difficult!” He got tired of it after a while and refused to play with me ):

image

My favourite photo of the day.

image

Nerd took this nice photo of me I think he’s really getting good at photography after my training hahaha.

image

Then our afternoon snack!  We bought a tart from fruit paradise and a chicken drum from the market place!

image

Happy girl with happy flower and happy food (:

image

image

Taking photos while resting on the mat!

image

Super love my paddle pop criss cross dress that I bought from *Scape for 25! I am so happy I can fit into it, usually blogshop type of clothes are challenging to fit into.

image

Thanks for such a great day ♥♥♥

XOXO,
HuiMin

Leave a Reply

