Pastel Checks OOTD ♥

20140621-225213-82333207.jpg

Life’s too short to wear boring clothes.

Finally got the chance to wear my pastel checkered skirt out! I’m not the kind of girl that can pull off the usual plaid/check wear, so I’m glad to have picked up this girly piece for only NT $175 in Taiwan during my most recent trip!

I paired the skirt with a hand beaded black top that I got at TEMT for 50% off at its Marina Square store opening. TEMT offers really affordable and quality pieces, and I got a few pieces during their sale, haul post up soon! The original price for this was $19.95 so I managed to snag it for only $9.90! Instead of wearing a statement piece necklace, you could always go with an embellished top to make your outfit more eye-catching for stylish yet simple office wear. (:

Decided to pull out my black strap cork wedges to make the look more fancy (but not having too much black in the outfit) while keeping my usual accessories (guess watch and Thomas Sabo charm bracelet) that I wear on an everyday basis for work!

Coordinate of the day:

Black hand beaded top, TEMT
Pink pastel bandage skirt, Taiwan
Blue Purse, Ellegirl
Black strap cork wedges, Adel

Ps I think the nerd’s photo taking skill is improving!

XOXO,
HuiMin

11 comments

  1. mopotkan · June 22, 2014

    So true — totally agree! Life should be seen as a catwalk 🙂 Love your cute skirt, and yes, also the blue bag ❤

    http://www.theyellowcoat.wordpress.com

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · June 22, 2014

      We deserve to look fabulous every day! Thank you so much! ♥

      Like

  2. wilmke · June 22, 2014

    Cute beaded top! Lovely hairdo by the way 🙂 xx

    http://winwonderland.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. camerondgoodwin23 · June 23, 2014

    Hey, nice post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · July 1, 2014

      Hey Cameron! Thank you! You got yourself a new follower 🙂

      Like

  4. myclosetisfull · June 23, 2014

    I love everything about this outfit! Especially the pink skirt. ❤

    Like

  5. Pingback: Fashionista Award! ❤ | HUIMINXOXO
  6. Pingback: The Right Flare – Flattering Skirt How-to ❤ | HUIMINXOXO
  7. Pingback: Gregory Smith

Leave a Reply

