Geometric Play OOTD ❤

image

Elegance is the only beauty that never fades.

Whipped out my geometric skirt for some Saturday shopping! I think my arm looks quite fit here hahaha, and I have no idea why, maybe it’s that line running up my arm.

I really like this coordinate because I feel like my whole outfit flows. I have a black tee, my skirt has a black geometric pattern, my shoes are black. But at the same time it’s not too boring because of the turquoise necklace and navy skirt. So I like how it’s all balanced. I don’t know, I don’t like flashy or super trendy coordinates because I feel like they mostly don’t work for my body type. I like to keep things a little more… subtle but still stylish I guess. Plus this outfit is totally work-ish, great for my office days!

image

Wearing this super comfy black tee from Uniqlo! They sell really affordable and quality basics! The shirt doesn’t shrink or expand or lose its stretch or fade in colour for only $9.90! I paired my black tee with this cute bandage skirt from this wholesale shop Song & Song that only cost me $7! They basically cut the tags off clothes and sell them at a cheaper price! I have no idea where this skirt is originally from, but it sure is pretty!

image

You can read more about this necklace here.

image

Shoes are from Charles & Keith a looong time ago!  I needed some black heels but didn’t want the boring kind so the details of this particular pair caught my eye.

image

Wore this cute ring to accessorise my outfit!

Coordinate:
Plain black roundneck, Uniqlo
Navy geometric skirt, Song & Song
Black cutout heels, Charles & Keith
Turquoise necklace, HURS
Heart Me ring, somewhere in Far East Plaza

Souperholic me had my brunch at The Soup Spoon! Love Soup Spoon as it has really wholesome meals!

image

Chilled Soba with Terriyaki Chicken

image

Simon & Garfunkel Chicken Ragout!

Yums yums. Looking at the photos make me hungry!

XOXO,
HuiMin

8 comments

  1. myclosetisfull · July 15, 2014

    I reeeheealllly love that necklace. I love statement pieces paired with a basic shirt! Black and blue is one of my favorite color combos right now as well. It’s so versatile, it can be worn in the office, in the evening, or just going out shopping with friends! Great outfit, as always 🙂

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · July 16, 2014

      Thank you so much!!! ❤ Yes, black and blue combination is one of the best there is! 🙂

      Like

  2. Anita Reyna (@anireyna) · July 17, 2014

    cute skirt!

    xo!

    http://www.calluswhatever.com

    Like

  3. arielleberze · July 17, 2014

    Love your necklace! Cute outfit, I’d definitely wear it everyday!

    Arielle from Tangled Musings

    Like

  4. Awesome look, I love all the geometry! All the colors look so good, too.

    http://theleatherfannypack.com

    Like

  5. dapperdolly · July 20, 2014

    Gorgeous! Love the outfit and style – the necklace matches the skirt so well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

