OOTD Hong Kong Edition ❤

LEI HOOOO!!! That’s Cantonese for hello! If you didn’t already know,  I was in Hong Kong for the past week!  Which is why my blog has been a little slow recently, but I’m back!  With loads of good stuff like ootds, hauls and travel posts coming soon!

Fashion Diary Hong Kong Edition

image

My outfit for Disneyland! Wore my suspender skirt that I got from Taiwan for only NT 80! Paired it with a cobalt blue tube top I got from Kitschen a long time ago and my favourite white flats from Rubi.

image

What I love about the suspender skirt is that you can play with the straps to create different looks such as criss-cross, toga,  or even just letting it down at your sides when you wear it with a tube!

image

My Victoria Peak outfit! Simple and casual for a day of walking around. Uniqlo top with Pull & Bear high waisted shorts I scored for only 19.90 during their sale. Brought out my baseball cap but only used it to shield my head from the rain as the sun was elusive.

image

Wore my new J&Ms that I insisted on getting for my uber sore feet from before we set out on our itinerary for that day. In the end we shopped too much and had to push our Macau trip back and headed to the peak instead!  LOVE THIS PAIR OF J&Ms OMG THEY ARE SUPER COMFY!!!  They are the scrunchy ones that you can scrunch up and put in your purse for clubbing or heels day, and they have extra cushioning at the right places that make me never want to never take them off.

image

Wore this cute grey plaid dress with crisscross cutout details across the waist! My sandals are from Charles & Keith!  And hey look, I’m on my street!

image

Tied my hair with a huge navy ribbon I got from Phuket last year. Super love how obvious my hair accessories are against my hair now that it’s lighter!!

image

At Macau, inside one of the gorgeous churches! Wearing my pastel mint dress from Taiwan that has a cutout on the back!  Matched it with a pink ribbon from Forever 21!

image

Love how girly and pastel my outfit was that day!  Love the look of my pastel pink h&m heart print cropped sweater with my mint dress!  Took these on the ferry ride to distract myself from the fact that I don’t have sea legs.

image

Wore this cute Pandora ring Karin gave me! You can see the lovely details of my dress here!

image

My last day was spent doing some last minute shopping! Dug out my old ashincans romper and love how it matches my blue shades!

image

Not a lot of people wear tube tops in Hong Kong,  they seem to dress pretty conservatively in sensible clothes. So I guess my outfits scream tourist?

image

Love the super pretty laceup ribbon detail at the back and the colour contrast of the ribbon and the romper! The ribbon is made of chiffon material, super nice!

image

With my cute sweater at the HK airport! I was taking this then my bf was like “MIN MIN!” in his really deep voice then I had to run out of the toilet because we were running late for boarding hahaha.

image

Making full use of the beautiful sunlight in the hotel room and the clean white wall on my last day!

As this was my first trip to Hong Kong,  I didn’t know what to expect at first but I ended up enjoying myself quite a lot! More in the coming posts!

XOXO
HuiMin

11 comments

  1. myhongkonghusband · August 11, 2014

    not lei, nei – lei is the ‘lazy talk’ – everyone will understand but it’s not proper, although I have to say few people I know use it and they are native-Cantonese speaker 🙂 btw. love the skirt you wore in Disneyland :))))

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · August 11, 2014

      Oh, I didn’t know there was a distinction! Back home my parents and relatives all use “lei” and I have to say the Cantonese in Hong Kong sounds quite different from the one we use! Thank you! Xx

      Like

  2. Charlotte Harrison · August 11, 2014

    Your dresses are so cute! I love them, and I agree that the pastel colours are the best x

    Like

  3. Just A Simple Guy · August 11, 2014

    lovely outfit you have there. =)

    Like

  4. myclosetisfull · August 11, 2014

    I caught a glimpse of this post last night and excitedly opened my browser this morning to read about your trip! I LOVE that mint dress from Taiwan and the outfit with the Minnie Mouse ears 🙂 But really, all of the outfits are cute! Looking forward to more details to come! ❤

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · August 13, 2014

      Aww, thank you soo much Alison! You’re too kind!! ❤

      Like

  5. kerstie ladd · August 12, 2014

    Love all your looks!!! That plaid dress and the laceup romper! ♡ ♡ ♡

    Like

Leave a Reply

