Lace Kimono OOTD ♥

image

IT’S A KIMONO KINDA DAY!

Finally hopped on to the kimono bandwagon. Slow, I know. But I just couldn’t find a kimono that I liked and so I waited till the perfect one came along and I finally found it! Also decided to try the hankerchief hem trend too. By the way, all my clothes here are from Hong Kong!! Yes as you can see I found quite a few stuff I liked!

image

I’m not sure if this is how flatlaying is supposed to go, but here’s my first attempt at it! (I had to climb onto a chair for this) I super love the lace details on my kimono!

image

The back of my ootd!  Yes, I have a thing for ribbom cutouts.

image

My bright yellow top plays a nice contrast to the black origami skort I got from – wait for it – Giordano Hong Kong! Apparently in Hong Kong, they sell trendier clothes unlike most Giordano stores in Singapore that sell just simple basics.

image

I love the sheer fabric of my kimono!

Coordinate of the day:

Lace kimono, Pull&Bear Hong Kong
Yellow crop top with ribbon cutouts,  Stradivarius Hong Kong
Black Origami Skorts,  Giordano Hong Kong
Sandals, Charles & Keith

XOXO,
HuiMin

19 comments

  1. southernmeetschic · August 24, 2014

    love the lace kimono!!!

    Like

  2. bowsandblush · August 24, 2014

    beautiful kimono! xx

    Like

  3. fashioncosmopolitan · August 24, 2014

    I love this look! The kimono and the origami skorts are my favorites.

    Greetings,
    http://www.fashioncosmopolitan.com

    Like

  4. meg's world · August 24, 2014

    That top is gorgeous! ❤

    Like

  5. sistasfromcali · August 24, 2014

    Love the two colors together. cute!
    http://sistasfromcali.com/

    Like

  6. destinationamy · August 24, 2014

    i love the pop of color the top adds to the otherwise all-black outfit! very cute.

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · August 24, 2014

      Thank you so much! Your purple hair looks gorgeous! ♥

      Like

  7. myclosetisfull · August 24, 2014

    GAHH EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS OUTFIT! ❤ First of all, I cannot WAIT to find the perfect kimono. This one is gorgeous! Second, yellow is my favorite color! The contrast with the black is super pretty. Third, I love the skort. I didn't know that hankerchief trim was a thing, but I really love it ❤

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · August 24, 2014

      Thank you so much Alison! Looking forward to see your new kimono! (; X

      Like

  8. narcopathcrusher · August 26, 2014

    Very fashionable and you have the right figure to support it!

    Like

  9. fashionkryptonite · August 26, 2014

    Love the Kimono, very on trend 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

