Back to School – Trumpet Skirt OOTD ❤

image

HELLO again lovelies!

Excuse my lack of creativity when it comes to titling my posts, I think it’s habit to call it like it is. It’s been my resolution to dress up and actually utilize more clothes in my wardrobe instead of repeating the same few for school this semester, so let’s see how long I last!

Wore my hot pink trumpet skirt (yes, another trend that rather recently hit Singapore) that I am in love with. Super adore the curve hugging “fit and flare” silhouette that it creates, wearing it high waisted really emphasizes the waistline and elongates the legs! Definitely helpful for my petite size and short legs. (five foot three is still petite!! – oh the lies I tell myself) Paired the skirt with a cute navy printed crop top. Wore my Puzzle wedges that I bought from the I.T outlet store in Hong Kong!

Coordinate of the day:

Geometric crop top, Bershka
Pink trumpet skirt, Hong Kong
Off white strappy wedges, Puzzle

XOXO,
HuiMin

10 comments

  1. southernmeetschic · August 28, 2014

    too cute!!!

    Like

  2. myclosetisfull · August 28, 2014

    Blue and pink look so great together! I adore this outfit (and love a good high-waisted anything + crop top combo)! ❤

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · August 28, 2014

      Thank you so much! ❤ And yes, the high-waist trend should definitely stay for good! 🙂

      Like

  3. Raissa | The Leather Fanny Pack · August 29, 2014

    Such a cute skirt! I love the blue and pink together. The lace detail in the top is especially cool.

    Raissa | http://theleatherfannypack.com

    Like

  4. Dee Anjani · August 29, 2014

    LOVE your ensemble !! especially the skirt, .. is it neoprene ?

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · August 29, 2014

      Thanks so much! ❤ I think it’s neoprene, just not exactly a good quality one because I got it for around five bucks!

      Like

  5. Kiley · September 2, 2014

    Aaah I love the trumpet skirt! Beautiful solid color! Keep up the good work!
    Kiley
    http://fashionbykiley.blogspot.com

    Like

  6. Pingback: The Right Flare – Flattering Skirt How-to ❤ | HUIMINXOXO

Leave a Reply

