One Lovely Blog Award ❤

onelovelyblog

 

HI INTERNET FRIENDS!! A huge THANKYOU to the lovely Alison of myclosetisfull for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award! I also entered her awesome beauty giveaway which you can find out more about here! She has prepared really wonderful products so be sure to check it out!

Here are the rules of the award:
1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
2. You must list the rules and display the award.
3. You must add 7 facts about yourself.
4. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
5. You must display the award logo.

 

7 Facts about myself

1.  I am 100% Chinese.

Boring fact, but it actually has a lot of funny stories behind it. A lot of people always get confused about my roots because I don’t have typical “Chinese” features (No racism intended, but I have big, classic shaped eyes with double eyelids, my lips are full, my skin is a permanent olive tone). My relatively darker skin tone makes that even more confusing. Most people, on the first glance, would think I’m either Malay, Vietnamese, Filipino, Chinese-Indonesian, or mixed (Eurasian/Chinese-Malay)!  When I was in primary school, my primary school best friend told me she was scared to talk to me because she didn’t know if she could speak Chinese to me, thinking I was Indian/Malay. A Bangla man once stalked me through a shopping mall (No, it isn’t Lucky Plaza) asking me if I was a foreigner. Hashtag identity crisis.

wpid-img_20140619_104312.jpg

2. I  don’t own any pants/jeans.

Yep, you heard me. All you people must be going like “whattttt” because how can a self-proclaimed fashionista possibly not own any pair of pants or even jeans? Well, I really hate how my legs look in jeans/pants because I think they just emphasize my chunky legs. I actually have a few pairs that are growing mould in my closet but I only ever wear them for work or events where  pants/jeans are the required dress codes, so they don’t really count right? Don’t you notice my OOTDs never ever include looks with pants? I’m working on finding THE perfect pair of jeans, wish me luck.

3. I’m a dabbler.

I dabble in many things – design, writing, singing, dancing, sports, fashion, makeup, baking etc but I’m not exactly outstanding in any areas. I keep thinking if I would ever find my talent. I know they say you need to put in 10000 hours of hard work before you can master anything but sometimes I just keep thinking about my future and I will feel so lost and more confused than ever with so many choices. By the way, I am way terrified of landing a mundane office job that I absolutely loathe. But at the same time, I don’t know if I have “talent” for things I have passion for (like this blog right here). Welcome to my life.

4. My hair is naturally curly. 

And also really, really frizzy.

20140816_152143

5.  My usual outfit in total costs around $100, including accessories like shoes/bags. 

Life of a student means you gotta stretch your dollar. Why take away the fun of scoring bargains during shopping?! I will always feel super happy if I manage to find something super cute $10 or under. For the $10, quality is pretty damn good. I’ve been wearing all my night market and Bugis Street loots for years and they still last me till today!  Funnily enough, I’m almost always broke….

wpid-img_20140620_193856.jpg

6. I have lost my phone(s) four times.

I am bad with keeping phones. Let’s hope my newest phone actually lasts till the recontract day! And people who steal my phone, I HOPE KARMA FINDS YOU.

7. I have a Facebook Page.

If you lasted till this last fact, it means you’re sorta kinda interested in reading my blog, yes? I am currently taking a Social Media module for school this semester and for our individual project we have to set up our own Facebook Page and post meaningful content about something we’re passionate about… and I figure my blog would be perfect! So if you like my blog, and are feeling kind, please do show my page some love! Click here or the sidebar for more information. I don’t just post updates of my blog, I also post fun stuff about fashion and beauty! Much appreciates!  ❤

Bloggers I Nominate:

1. Brittany of SouthernMeetsChic whom I just recently discovered, but her blog is AHHHMAZING! Lovely trends and photos that I always enjoy! 🙂
2. G of Palm Trees & Pellegrino with her lovely words of inspiration drawn from her daily life!
3. Khadijah of PassionforPrada – I love her posts on Award shows fashion!
4. Sage from SunflowerMode with her girly style that’s so relatable!

It was certainly fun doing this post, and thanks again to Alison for the nomination!

XOXO,
HuiMin

6 comments

  1. avibrantday · August 30, 2014

    It was fun to read the answers to your questions :0) Love your blog!

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · August 30, 2014

      Thank you so much! I enjoy reading your blog too! X

      Like

  2. fashionkryptonite · August 30, 2014

    Thank you a million times =D you are one in a million
    XOXO

    Like

  3. myclosetisfull · September 2, 2014

    Loved reading all your facts! 🙂 I can’t believe you don’t own any pants…but I guess it makes sense since I’ve never seen you in any! I really admire your style and am happy you did the post. Much love! ❤

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · September 2, 2014

      HAHA I will try to find some pants / jeans that I love! Aww, thanks again for the nomination!!! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

