Aviva Dress – The Perfect Party Dress ❤

IMG_20140916_003237

Life is always better in pink and sparkles.

HI DOLLS!

I got contacted by Aviva Dress  a while back offering sponsorship for my 21st birthday party dress and I was absolutely delighted to get their gorgeous dresses!

A little about Aviva Dress – they specialize in dresses for special occasion – prom dresses, bridal dresses, bridesmaid dresses, cocktail dresses, you name it they have it! Aviva Dress pride themselves on quality and craftsmanship, so you’ll be able to score intricately detailed dresses with exceptional quality at affordable prices! Aviva promises not just quality fabric and fine craftsmanship but also quality lining and inner construction details in addition to customizing your dress! With such a great promise, of course I was hooked by their offer!

Customer Testimonial Aviva

My mind was further set at ease by all the great customer testimonials I saw on their website, with pictures of so many girls looking gorgeous on their special days. So I got down to choosing a dress. When I took a look at their website I was really spoiled for choice with the wide array of pretty dresses, I had trouble picking a dress because so many caught my eye!

Here are some of my favourite dresses from them:

1.  White Sleeveless Sweetheart Beaded Chiffon Evening Dress 

Dress 4

The cutouts brings out the waistline and adds shape to the silhouette while the side silt reveals skin so as to create a more dimensional and flattering movement when walking and posing for photos!

2. Pink A-line High Neck Tulle Bridesmaid Dress
Dress 5

This pretty pink bridesmaid dress with its sweet soft colour will look flattering on any skin tone! It has a thick waistband that brings out your waist and just the right amount of tulle to skim over your waist without adding too much shape.

Dress 5 back

I am super in LOVE with the gorgeous back details and the neckline details on the front as well! The bow is just too cute!!

3. Lilac A-line Sweetheart Sleeves Chiffon Short Prom Dress

71291-lavender-short-dress-with-strapless-sweetheart-keyhole-ruched-bodice

This simple cutting is jazzed up by the keyhole cutout in the middle of the corset and the beads embellishment! I SUPER love the ruched bodice!

Out of the three, I picked the last one for my birthday party as I felt it was not only unique but also had just the right amount of dressiness for the occasion – a simple gathering with my friends and family to celebrate my birthday. As mine was a party with loads of pink, I chose pink chiffon for the colour. And crossed my fingers real hard that the accompanying beads would be compliment the colour as the preview option wasn’t available. I was asked to provide my custom measurements and given the link to the guide on how to do so.

Aviva used DHL to courier my dress and gave me a link to track my dress. To my surprise, the package came about one week earlier than my stated date. What a speedy delivery!

20140828_131037

Looking at my package with bated breath…

20140828_131209

Aviva thoughtfully double wrapped my dress and folded it inside out to prevent any stains. Including the DHL packaging, that’s three layers to prevent any incident from befalling my dress!

20140828_131530

When I took the dress out I was blown away. The dress was SO PRETTY!!!! It was everything and more than I expected it to be!

20140828_131355

The inner lining was quite thick and the material is really smooth. And LOOK! They even have built in bra to accommodate the teardrop cutout of my dress!

20140828_131609

MAD LOVE the colour combination of the beads! The beads are of different colours, shapes and sizes to add depth and dimension to the dress details! It was really finely made, not a single bead was loose and not a loose thread in sight! All the above pics have NO FILTER so you can view the dress in its authentic state as per my first impression! It’s SOOO PRETTY!

20140828_131633

To top it off, Aviva even gave me a cute owl necklace with matching beads as a complimentary gift! I was extremely happy with my package and the service but there was only one thing – somehow my dress was a little too big! I don’t know if I measured myself wrongly as I did measure myself while wearing a bra cause I wasn’t sure if I could wear one – so ladies, I would advice you to make full use of their Live Chat function that provides real time and personal advice as to whether or not to measure with a bra on! I emailed the service department a week later to ask for an exchange (I only got around to opening the package a week after it arrived) but due to my tight deadline and their promise of customized quality dresses, they were unable to provide me with a new one by the day of my party and advised me to seek out a local tailor instead. I was disappointed of course, but nonetheless their replies were really prompt! In the end, I managed to get my dress fixed at Michelle’s Alteration at Far East Plaza so crisis averted!

IMG_20140917_003925

My ootd on the day of the party featuring my pretty Aviva dress!

IMG_20140917_015834

Super love the sparkly beads on the dress!! I received so many compliments on my dress that day!

I was super happy that day that I got to look like a princess and rock it in a short, pink and sparkly frock just the way I like it! Thank you Aviva for this beautiful dress!

Be sure to check out Aviva Dress for the perfect dress for your special occasion! Currently, they’re having a huge sale on their website so don’t miss it!

I hope you enjoyed reading this honest review as much as I had fun writing this!

XOXO,
HuiMin

12 comments

  1. Mel · October 2, 2014
  2. Kim Pepper · October 3, 2014

    That dress is absolutely gorgeous! Hope you had a fab 21st you looked amazing xxx

    Like

  3. Feline Creatures · October 3, 2014

    Hi Huimin, I love your Aviva dress! The pink looks lovely on you, and the blue detailing is very eye-catching 🙂 – Lena

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · October 3, 2014

      I love the blue beading as well! Thank you so much Lena, you make my day! X

      Like

  4. avibrantday · October 3, 2014

    Augh! You look lovely! Happy 21st :0)

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · October 3, 2014

      Thank you! And thanks so much for the lovely comment Jacqueline! Xx

      Like

  5. dapperdolly · October 11, 2014

    Aw a belated Happy B-Day to you! You look so cute and I like the owl too! 😀

    Like

  6. Pingback: Floral Wonderland: 21st Party How-to ❤ | HUIMINXOXO
  7. brudekjoler · December 2, 2014

    I have been browsing online more than 4 hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth
    enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made
    good content as you did, the web will be much more useful
    than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

