Tarte Magical Moments Review ❤

2014-11-21-12-17-48_deco

I was golden and alight.

I picked up the Tarte Magical Moments Deluxe Discovery Set from Sephora a while back and have been using and loving the products ever since! I think it’s a nice set to get if you’re looking to try out Tarte products as the products come in nice sample sizes that are also extremely convenient to carry around.  I was super excited to try Tarte products because not only are they cruelty-free, they are free of harmful ingredients like parabens, mineral oils and triclosan! Which is why I couldn’t possibly resist when I saw this at my local Sephora…

lights, camera lashes 4-in-1 mascara

2014-11-29-00-08-31_deco

I was most excited about this item, I have been looking for a good mascara for ages and this is now my favourite mascara of all time! The brush looks fairly typical, but I really like the fact that the formula doesn’t smudge or clump. I have had mascara smudge all over my under eye area before and that is not a good feeling. It’s easy to build up to the thickness that you want while still looking very natural (It doesn’t dry up and stick together like most volumizing mascaras). Bonus for the ergonomic packaging because the texture and the edge makes for a firmer grip compared to other mascaras I’ve tried, you can totally lay your finger on the edges.

LipSurgence Lip Gloss, Magic

2014-11-29-00-07-27_deco

SUPER LOVE THIS LIP GLOSS! It’s the LipSurgence Lip Gloss in the shade Magic and this cute candy pink. It smells AMAZING, which is a feat for a product that’s claiming to be natural. I LOOOOVE this lip gloss because it doesn’t dry out my lip at all, unlike so many other products that have disappointed me. I suppose that’s because it has vitamin E, jojoba seed oil and flower extract that helps to hydrate and soothe lips!

2014-11-29-00-10-50_deco

I’m still getting used to lighter lip colours, and I’m loving the experiment so far!

Amazonian Clay 12-hour blush, Magic

2014-11-29-00-09-01_deco

I haven’t had a warm coral blush in a long time, and I was glad to add this to my collection. It’s a blush powder and it feels really smooth and looks super natural on your skin! The texture is kind of clay-ish to the touch, actually. For the staying powder I personally felt it didn’t last me as long as 12 hours, but that could be due to individual skin type. If you have an oily face, makeup is more likely to fall off regardless anyway. I have a combination skin and lately the weather has been pretty humid, so for staying power I don’t think this holds up well in local weather. I do like the pigmentation though, plus it looks really subtle upon application with a blush brush.

2014-11-30-01-38-02_deco

A swatch of this on my wrist.

2014-12-01-13-29-55_deco

Using the Tarte products for my make of the day! Super love how natural my blush looks!

2014-12-01-23-42-47_deco

My lashes are non-existent without mascara and here they’re noticeably darker and longer(aka more visible)! Also LOVE the combination of the lip gloss on top of my red Revlon matte lip stain! I have recently started doing my brows after getting them threaded for the first time. I am still in the process of figuring how to do them in a way that I like, so any tips or product recommendation would be helpful and appreciated (:

2014-12-01-23-45-57_deco

This is my fifteen minute makeup face. I was in a rush!!!

2014-12-01-23-44-05_deco

All in all, $24 is a pretty good bang for the buck when it comes to quality products in introductory sample sizes.  But do bear in mind these products are more suitable for a daily natural look, rather than anything super dramatic. Would totally recommend this for anyone looking to try out Tarte products though.

Have a lovely week!

XOXO,
HuiMin

8 comments

  1. Feline Creatures · December 2, 2014

    I love the amazonian clay blush, it’s the best, the colors so seamlessly blend in with the skin tone! You look lovely Huimin, have a lovely day! 🙂 xo~ Lena
    http://www.felinecreatures.com

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · December 5, 2014

      Yes, the blush looks really natural! Thank you so much Lena! Xx

      Like

  2. tomboyprincesscharm · December 2, 2014

    I love that mascara as well!

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · December 5, 2014

      Hehe me too! It’s really great! Have a lovely day! X

      Like

  3. laurasraves · December 17, 2014

    That blush looks like a dream! I hope to try it some day!

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · December 18, 2014

      Yes it does (: I hope you do too, it’s a great blush!! X

      Like

  4. myclosetisfull · December 19, 2014

    Tarte is one of my favorite brands! Love their sugar lip scrub 🙂

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · December 21, 2014

      Oooh have yet to try that, will check that out! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

