November Favourites ❤

It’s still the first week of December so that means I’m still in time to do a November favourites! I think it has been two years since I last did a favourites post, I don’t really buy a lot of new beauty products as I’m big on re-purchasing products that work well for me.  But I received a bunch of new stuff for my birthday and have been using them for a few months and just thought I’d show you guys what I got.

Benefit Remove It Makeup Remover

2014-12-03-18-32-28_deco

This is my FAVOURITE makeup remover so far. I’ve tried many different wipes (and a certain makeup remover oil that caused my eyes to swell like crazy) and have yet to find a remover that works well for me until this!

2014-12-03-18-32-00_deco

My skin doesn’t feel sticky after using this as it’s oil-free. I also love it because it’s so gentle on my skin and doesn’t leave it feeling all sensitive. I feel like it really thoroughly cleanses my skin, I didn’t get any breakouts from this.  I think this is suitable for people who wear makeup daily or almost daily, as it’s so skin-friendly!

Benefit High Beam

2014-12-03-18-35-22_deco

Another item from Benefit that I’m in love with is the high beam. This is a very subtle and natural looking highlighter that works well for natural and slight makeup. Besides applying it on my brow bone, I also use it on my under eye area and it does a good job of making my skin look brighter!

Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler

2014-12-03-18-32-57_deco

My friend Reaiah gave this to me as a birthday gift because she said she heard it was really good. Normally I’d use curlers that cost less than $10 and it usually breaks within a month or two. When my last one broke, I didn’t bother getting a new one and was really glad to receive this!

2014-12-03-19-13-28_deco

The packaging says the curler’s design prevents the pinching of skin and I must say it’s true to its claims! I also feel that I’m able to get to more eyelashes using this curler, which is supposed to fit all eye shapes. It also comes with a refill which is awesome. The eyelash curler prides itself on providing a natural curled look instead of a harsh crimped look and I think that it really complements my Tarte mascara and makes my lashes longer in a more subtle way which I think is great because I don’t use falsies!

Real Techniques Blush Brush

2014-12-03-18-33-40_deco

I got it for about $16 on a discount. I like the even-based design of the brush as this means it can stand on its own, which is great for storage purposes. I tried it out with powder blushes and I find that it blends the blush flawlessly!

2014-12-03-18-34-03_deco

Close-up of the bristles. They aren’t the softest I’ve felt, but I think it’s of a reasonable softness for the price! It isn’t scratchy at all.

Revlon Colourburst Matte Balm

2014-12-03-18-34-25_deco

This has been a highly raved beauty product and boy am I glad that I hopped on the bandwagon! Never gave other lipsticks a look ever since I got this baby. The crayon design just makes application so much easier, especially when building up your lip colour. I usually just put a dab of it on the centre of my lips and use my fingers to blend it out for a softer red lips look. If I am feeling brave I would build it up to a bold red and I love how intense the colour is! This is the 250 Standout, and the name is really apt for this fierce red lipstick. The staying power isn’t great though, and you definitely have to reapply after meals and whatnot, but I love the colour nonetheless.

2014-12-03-18-34-42_deco

A swatch of 250 standout

Loreal EverPure Sulfate-Free Colour Care System Shampoo and Conditioner

2014-12-03-18-30-54_deco

This shampoo and conditioner has become my go-to ever since I dyed my hair in June. I wanted to find something that was meant for coloured hair and my eyes fell on this and I just picked it up immediately despite it costing more than my regular shampoo (I think it costs $15 for one bottle). I find that it really makes the colour brighter and lasts longer. My hair is also less oily as compared to using my previous shampoo… presumably because the shampoo doesn’t build up into a thick lather and there’s less chemicals I suppose. My only lament is that it only comes in this size and not the jumbo packs like usual shampoos (I think this is my third bottle).

That’s all my November favourites! I hope December treats all of you well and have a lovely holiday season.

XOXO,
HuiMin

 

 

10 comments

  1. Feline Creatures · December 5, 2014

    Great products HuiMin! I love the Shu Uemura eyelash curler but sadly it’s been pulled from the shelves in the US so I have been using the Sephora one since then. It works decently but I still like the first one better! And I love Real Technique brushes they work wonders! 🙂 xo~ Lena

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · December 12, 2014

      Thanks! Yes the shu uemura curler is really the best I tried! Have a great day! Xx

      Like

  2. Melisa · December 5, 2014

    Such great products. Never tried this Loreal shampoo. Always love to mix the shampoos and try something new. Currently using Kérastase, and love it 🙂 Mel
    http://www.livingoncloude9.com

    Like

  3. avibrantday · December 8, 2014

    These look like great favorites!! I really like the look of the eyelash curler!

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · December 12, 2014

      Thanks Jacqueline!! You looked lovely in your new dress! Xx

      Like

  4. Mel · December 9, 2014
  5. myclosetisfull · December 19, 2014

    I love these kind of posts! I am a big fan of Benefit, and have had a bunch of their samples come and go, but I’ve never tried their makeup remover. Do you use it with cotton pads?

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · December 21, 2014

      Yes, I use cotton pads from Sephora! The remover is really great, one of the best I tried so far! (: X

      Like

Leave a Reply

