Midnight Lace OOTD – Festive Glam How-to ❤

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 The first chapter

2015 is on the horizon and this is the time to celebrate that with loads of fun, laughter and parties! (That essentially means developing food babies.) I love December, there’s always so many opportunities to dress up! I love this outfit I put together because it’s elegant and a little sexy at the same time, and I think it’s a great look for an evening party or event!

Here are some of my tips on scoring the perfect look for your new year parties:

1. Glam Minimalist

Glam and minimal can go together, especially if you’re an everyday girl. Wear something fancy and balance it out with solid accessories and nude makeup to keep things clean and simple. That way you can max out the different looks you can achieve with a single item! I’ve been wearing my Lowry Farm demi wedges and lugging my Charles and Keith bag everywhere and they’re good investments that keep fashion simple and easy for me.

2. Sheer is the way to go 

I don’t know why, but sheer is speaking to me this season. I love outfits that have sheer mesh details, it’s such an easy way to dress up your look! Not to mention it looks effortlessly demure and mysterious at the same time. I opted for a top with a sheer sleeve pattern, as sheer details are best in small quantities, when they don’t dominate the entire outfit.

3.  Incorporate different textures 

Playing with a mix of textures can help exude a sense of elegance and make a huge difference to your outfit. I love being subtle when it comes to piecing together coordinates, so details like fabric textures are elements I like to switch up regularly. Here I paired a midnight lace crop top with this black wrap skirt. The femininity of the lace pattern complements the creased look of the wrap skirt beautifully.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 Shades: BHG | Lace crop top: Forever 21 | High Low Wrap Skirt: Valleygirl | Bag: Charles and Keith | Shoes: Lowry Farm

2014-12-26-01-45-26_deco

I wish you a blessed 2015! May you experience not only joy, love and kindness but also opportunities to learn and grow.

XOXO,
HuiMin

8 comments

  1. Mel · December 27, 2014

    Beautiful! Love that skirt!

    http://girlandthepolkadot.blogspot.com/

    Like

  2. Feline Creatures · December 27, 2014

    Ahh you look lovely Huimin, absolutely adore your outfit from the lace top to the wrap skirt, everything here is so chic and avant-garde!! Happy holidays beautiful!! xo~ Lena

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · January 3, 2015

      Thanks so much for the kind compliments Lena! Have an awesome new year! Xx

      Like

  3. tomboyprincesscharm · December 28, 2014

    That skirt is so great!

    Like

  4. dayinmydreams · December 30, 2014

    beautiful! love the asymmetrical skirt
    http://dayinmydreams.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

