SWEDISH FASHION HAUL + SHOPPING IN SWEDEN ❤

 

I’m super excited to share with you guys my first ever haul video! Yes, I made a video. I’ve always wanted to do haul videos and I finally put myself out there by filming one! I also took photos of some of the shops I shopped at:

Lund

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This one is located across the H&M in Lund C!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Nova Lund is located at the Gunnesbo area, you can take bus 5 from Lund C! Check it out here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Nova Lund also has standalone shops that are really huge such as this shoe shop! Besides the crazy 3 for 2 sale, shoes were retailing for as low as 49 SEK! I didn’t get any, because the weather back home isn’t very suitable for boots!

~

Malmo

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The start of the shopping district in Malmo is just across the main square!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Zara outlet at Malmo! Here is where I picked up a lot of items for 59 SEK or less during their winter sale! Just a warning: this Zara outlet seems to love staffing snobby Swedish b****es

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Weekday outlet in Malmo! It’s super big and I’m sure it would be heaven for Cheap Monday lovers! It not only stocks Cheap Monday, but also jeans named after every day of the week(day)! They were on crazy sale when we hit the store, and I managed to get four pairs of jeans for ONLY 100 SEK EACH! That translates to roughly $18 sgd, when it easily retails for over $100 in Singapore! When it’s not on sale, each pair is about 450 SEK, which is still cheaper compared to Singapore. Definite must-go if you love raw denim like my boyfriend.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We shopped all the way until the next train station, Triangeln. There is a large shopping mall located right in front of the station that houses most of the shops lining the Malmo shopping district, so if you want a comfortable shopping experience (out of the snow), head straight to Triangeln to see most of the shops you’ll probably see everywhere in Sweden.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There’s H&M, Bik Bok, Cubus, KappAhl etc. The mall also has lifestyle and houseware shops. There isn’t much dining options though, or budget-friendly ones at least. I would recommend dropping by other eateries such as Subway or having your own meal before heading down! Check it out here.

~

Hyllie

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Located right outside the Hyllie train station is the mall Emporia. It has three storeys and houses many of the shops that you can find in Lund and Malmo. However, if you take a trip to IKEA, you have to get off at the Hyllie station, so why not take a shopping break at Emporia as well!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I got so excited when I saw Sephora until I realized that their prices weren’t exactly cheaper than in SG. However, check it out after Christmas for the sales on gift sets. I’m waiting for my trip to France and UK to stock up on beauty products!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This picture was taken mid-way through my shopping at the three areas so you can imagine how much I actually bought. Now I desperately need to budget for the rest of Europe!

All in all, I had an extremely fruitful trip shopping around this part of Sweden! Hope this helps for those of you planning to come to this part of Skane County, Sweden anytime soon 🙂

XOXO,
HuiMin

10 comments

  1. Mel · February 3, 2015

    Nice video and photos

    http://www.girlandthepolkadot.com/

    Like

  2. myclosetisfull · February 3, 2015

    I love your first video! You’re even cuter in person (or in video I mean? haha). I’m obsessed with the white button-down lace crop top! Ahhh! Also, the navy lace skirt. I’m typing this as I’m watching so bare with me. I about died when you opened that Zara bag. What I would give to have a Zara near me! I walked around one in Montreal, but that was in the midst of my no-shopping ban so I couldn’t even buy anything 😦 Looks like you got a ton of great deals! Have fun and do more shopping and more videos 😀 It’s funny, I’m actually doing my first video this week or next as well 🙂 Just waiting for something to come in the mail first….

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · February 5, 2015

      Thanks so much Alison!! One of my favourites is the lace crop top too 🙂 Looking forward to your first video! Xx

      Like

  3. Feline Creatures · February 3, 2015

    Oh what a fun trip Huimin, Sweden looks like a great city to travel to, the beautiful architecture, the shopping galore, everything is amazing there! Glad you had a good time! And kudos to you on your first youtube video, how fun it is!!! 🙂 xo~ Lena
    http://www.felinecreatures.com

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · February 5, 2015

      Thanks so much Lena!! Yes it is!! Have a great day! Xx

      Like

  4. avibrantday · February 6, 2015

    That was a proper haul, Huimin! I loved seeing your video. You are absolutely adorable! XO

    Like

  5. Pingback: Life in Lund III – Malmö ❤ | HUIMINXOXO
  6. Pingback: How-to: Save Money on Exchange |

Leave a Reply

