Chanel Spring 2015 Rêverie Parisienne Tissé Paris Review

Finally got my hands on the coveted Chanel Les 4 Ombres eyeshadow palette! I chose to go with an eyeshadow palette from Chanel’s latest Spring 2015 collection, 238 Tisse Paris.

Spring_2015_Collection

Rêverie Parisienne was inspired by the Parisian gardens –

Beauty blooms with a captivating colour collection inspired by the springtime gardens of Paris. Vibrant corals lend balance to wistful, satiny shades of pink, creating an enchanting spectrum of shades that range from delicate to deep.

I was really excited to try this because it’s my first Chanel beauty product and also because I’ve never tried pink tones for eyeshadows before!

The newer Les 4 Ombres series (Multi-Effect Quadra Eyeshadow) not only boasts eyeshadows of a soft, creamy texture that gives an even makeup finish with easy blending, but talc-free ingredients as well. They’re also tested suitable for contact lens users, which is great because I always wear my contacts whenever I have make-up on.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

238 Tisse Paris is the cooler tone palette out of the 2 new Spring palettes, and I picked it because I was afraid that the wamer tones of 236 might give me too much of a “pink eye”. I’m so glad I chose Tisse Paris because it turned out to be a dream on my eyelids, I’m in love!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Although the shadows look rather shimmery in the compact and when I swatched them on my arm, they definitely come off less so on the eyelids. They also feel soft and creamy to the touch of my fingertips. I would say they don’t really adhere well to application via my synthetic brushes (from Sephora) but perform better when I use my fingers or the provided sponge. It took a while for me to build up the colour using my brush, but with fingers and the sponge applicator the colour easily came through. I would suggest using the provided sponge applicator for the main area of the eyelid, while using brushes for outer corners and over the socket for softer blending.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I decided to go for a smokey winged look by placing the dark grey on the outer corners and the darker pink on the main eyelid while the lighter pink goes on the socket bone. Used the cream highlight shade on the inner corners and the lower lash line to give an extra pop to the look. Chanel calls this particular look “Pink Dream”, and it definitely feels like one! I love the illumine shade, as it’s subtle but effective in brightening the eyes. The colours definitely look much softer on the lids as compared to in the compact. I have on the Urban Decay Eye Primer Potion Original acting as a base to give a further boost to the shadow colours.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Decided to go for soft pink lips to match my colour scheme, with a pink floral headband to boot 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve had my makeup on for about 7 hours today, and I’ve noticed that the staying power of the eyeshadows are great – they’ve not faded, creased or smudged a bit.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 Madly in love with this palette and it’s definitely my go-to for this Spring!

XOXO,
HuiMin

5 comments

  1. avibrantday · April 8, 2015

    Yay! Now we both have Tisse! I’m so glad to hear that the colors transfer well with finger application! I’ve been using my brushes, and while I love the final look, it takes many layers to get the pigmentation that I want. The final look really stays put though. I love this palette and am glad that you got your hands on it as well!! XO

    Liked by 1 person

    • huiminxoxo · April 16, 2015

      Yay!! I couldn’t remember which palette I got as I bought it in feb and when I was doing my review, I used your post as one of my references (; I’m thinking of saving up for a Chanel eyeshadow brush though, perhaps it will perform better than normal brushes? Let me know if you try it! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • avibrantday · April 16, 2015

        I haven’t tried any of their brushes either, though I’m sure they’re gorgeous!! We should ask Annie if she could share details about Chanel brushes, as I’m sure she’s handled them before even if she doesn’t own one or two. I’ll let you know if I find anything out. :o)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. avenuecamilla · April 11, 2015

    Love these shots! They are such gorgeous colours!

    Hope you have a lovely weekend 😀
    xxx
    Camilla
    http://avenuecamilla.com

    Like

    • huiminxoxo · April 16, 2015

      Thank you so much Camilla! Your comment made my day! Have a great day dear! X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

