Make Up Store Lipstick Review


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve been loving the lip products from Make Up Store that I recently purchased. If you don’t already know by now, Make Up Store is a Swedish beauty brand and has an established international presence. I’ve seen their products back in Singapore but never got a chance to try them so I thought why not now – and I sure wasn’t disappointed!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

First let me just say I am absolutely enamoured of the sleek and minimalistic packaging Make Up Store offers! Besides going for the bold red that I’ve been reaching for recently, I also chose to get a sheer pink lipstick as well!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lipsticks in the shade Attitude (L) and China Red (R)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lip liner in the shade Gum

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Swatch of China Red, Attitude and Gum (L to R)

China Red is their most popular lipstick, it was OOS when I first went to the store! After trying it out, I can totally see why it’s one of their most loved products!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is a gorgeous gorgeous matte red colour and I LOVE it! Despite coming off a little more blue based when swatched, it is clearly true red when applied on my lips. It’s really easy to apply, it glides on pretty smoothly and because it’s so dense the colour easily shows up beautifully. This is perfect when you want to look a little more glamourous 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Decided to pair it with a winged eyeliner look and neutral browns for eyeshadows.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Colour payoff for attitude over gum – a really pretty, gentle pink colour perfect for girly and sweet outfits! I have never really liked how my lips look in lighter pinks as my natural lip colour is dark purple. But I’m really loving how I look in Attitude, perhaps because it looks pretty natural due to it being “sheer” so the colour isn’t not in your face.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Used my Chanel 238 Tisse Paris for eyeshadow

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Definitely bringing these products with me for my upcoming trips. Hope you liked the “glamourous” vs “sweet” looks I put together here!

XOXO,
HuiMin

2 comments

  1. Feline Creatures · April 23, 2015

    I love the gorgeous matte color on you Huimin, I think it goes really well with your skin tone and also very well-pigmented. Ahh and the packaging is very sleek too! Great share hun! xo~ Lena
    http://www.felinecreatures.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

