The Comb Hair Studio

[SPONSORED]

HEY GUYS!!

I’m SUPER EXCITED to share with you my experience with The Comb!

2015-07-11-20-23-03_deco

2015-07-16-18-02-36_deco

2015-07-16-18-00-30_deco

2015-07-16-18-06-32_deco

Check out my new hair!

Chio hor?! *heart eyes emoji*

I’ve been wanting to get pink hair since forever but didn’t have the guts to get a full head of pink. I was looking at some ombre hair inspo and finally took the leap of faith and left my hair fate in the hands of my awesome stylist Angie! And I’m so glad I did because I’m super happy with my hair!!!

A

The Comb Hair Studio is a Korean hair salon snugly based in a quaint shophouse. It is conveniently located, only a 5 minutes walk from Telok Ayer MRT Station. I easily found my way there.

I actually made my way down twice to the cozy salon. Once was for a quick root touch up and the second time was to dye my hair ombre, so the photos shown here are from the two trips. I dyed my hair a few months before flying off for exchange and didn’t want to damage my hair so I ended up having roots that showed in almost all of my photos ): But no worries, Angie came to my rescue and immediately made my hair look all gorgeous again!

When I entered the salon, I was quickly seated by the pretty Korean receptionist, and was pleasantly surprised to find myself offered a service menu. The Comb serves a variety of coffee and teas so I’m sure you’ll be able to find something you like!

O

TWG

I decided to go for the French Earl Grey and it was so good that I had it again the second time round! Maybe because it’s a new salon, their magazine selection is also very up to date, I like!

L

I super love the fact that they use the ear moulds to protect your ears so you won’t feel the burning sensation of the dye! These ones are more rubbery and fit nicely to your ears. This is from my first visit to the salon, you can see that my roots are being dyed here. When I went there at 1.30pm on a weekday, it was pretty crowded and customer after customer kept switching places. All the hair stylists were busy making the customers look beautiful! 😀

B

After bleaching my hair and washing the dye off, topped off with a very shiok head massage! Check out my root touch up! The biscuit wrapper is there because I rushed down to the salon and didn’t have time for breakfast so I grabbed a snack on the way out. The bleaching and dyeing process took about 5 hours, and halfway through I became damn hungry so had to eat lah ok!

hair

hair 1

My hair after Angie did her magic! I really like the fact that the ombre is pretty gradual and the purple blends seamlessly into the pink parts! Really super happy with my hair! Spot the cushion under the table? Is for you to put on your lap so you can rest your hands on it and comfortably scroll through your phone. So I didn’t have to bend my head all the way down all the time. And where got people serve whole tea pot at the salon one?! First time I came, gave me a biscuit somemore. Their service is really thoughtful lah!

2015-07-18-01-35-58_deco

AWESOME hair day so need to camwhore more ah 😀

2015-07-18-01-39-09_deco

To date, I’ve received so many compliments from my friends, coworkers and even passerbys on the streets. Even second week into having my new hair, people are still complimenting me! So is not I lie ah, is my hair really is nice ok! I really really love my hair lah! Now I am a legit unicorn with unicorn hair!!! HAHAHA

giphy

Source

I’m really quite happy with my hair because not only is it so pretty, it isn’t as damaged as I thought it’d be!

All in all, I had a really good experience with The Comb. If you’re looking to change up your hairstyle, look no further!

The Comb Hair Studio is currently having a promotion for the month of July:

11694897_893641670696281_1124444663885023494_n

TBH the July promotion is really pretty affordable so  definitely don’t miss out on it!

The Comb Hair Studio
12 Gemmil Lane
Tel: 643 3138
Facebook | Website

XOXO,
HuiMin

Leave a Reply

