Wheeler’s Yard: Gone Cycling

a1

Found myself outside the iconic blue gates after a session of cafe-hopping over at Wheeler’s Yard. The bicycle theme contrasted nicely with the industrial designs, giving the place a snug rustic feel.

A3

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A2

Top: Hollister | Shorts: Pull & Bear | Heels: Bershka

Yes, I am a laggard, heading there only after everyone’s had a shot with the gate on Instagram.I read poor reviews and was kind go hoping that the food’d improved by now, but sadly that’s not the case. Definitely would not return again.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bike themed decor scattered around the cafe

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Most disappointing Eggs Benedict that I’ve ever eaten. The eggs were barely lukewarm, which meant the dish got cold halfway into the meal. I was very quick in snapping food photos, it’s definitely not due to my photo-taking that the dish got cold.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Mentaiko fries was their saving grace, but even then it was largely due to the sauce rather than anything else. I liked the generous portions though. Asked for a second sauce serving and they gave it to us for free. Yay!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Refreshing Pink Ginger drink

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Credits to the talented Yy for taking my pictures ♥ (Somehow we had super nice complexion that day ah! Much win)

On a more serious note…  sorry for being so MIA on here.

Actually I am saying sorry more to myself because blogging is a very cathartic activity for me. Maybe it’s because I like looking at happy photos and remembering the fun I had while taking those shots. Or more truthfully, I actually use this blog as a platform to say things I don’t tell anyone else irl. All my opinion pieces or comedic pieces call it what you want, came tumbling out of my head. I don’t share them with anyone until I click “publish” and then boom it’s out on the Internet. I guess me not blogging has resulted in a lot of feelings piling up inside of me.

Besides being busy to death with school and work, I’ve kind of become disenchanted with this whole social media thing. Everything is just so fake. And all anyone wants is their five seconds of fame, or whatever. So… I’ve not been active on Instagram either. The whole “curated content” thing just isn’t cutting it for me. I guess that explains my absence from Instagram lately?

I’ve also been feeling really down recently. I think it’s because I get stressed and overwhelmed very easily. And actually I am a very melancholic person. I find it difficult to look on the bright side when it comes to myself and my shortcomings, my failures.

Or maybe it’s just my period. Idk. Life.

Sigh.

(I feel better just typing that out already)

XOXO,
HuiMin

4 comments

  1. Gildthelily · September 15, 2015

    Your hair is lovely!! xoxo

    http://gildthelily.co/

    Like

  2. littlecorals · September 20, 2015

    I love your shorts!!!

    Like

  3. Nicole · September 24, 2015

    Love the colour of your hair!! x

    Like

  4. PAUSEstudio · September 25, 2015

    Love your shorts and your pink hair! Cute and punky 😀 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

