Pretty in Pink

Pretty in pink 3

Japan was absolutely breathtaking and I had the time of my life there! Will be updating my super backlog of travelogue photos soon, I promise 🙂 This is the first of my Japan Fashion Diaries and what better than to kick start it with my favourite outfit from the trip!

Travel trips on the longer side are always a fashion headache for me – I simply don’t know what to bring along! I end up shopping for my outfits on the spot most of the time. I just pick whatever catches my eye strolling down the streets and surprisingly, they end up going pretty well together!

I think I can safely say that this is pretty Jappy cause most of my outfit is from Uniqlo (which also happens to be the nerd’s favourite shop), although not really up the alley of Japanese fashion as most of the ladies I see aren’t that into skin. Since it came to Singapore, Uniqlo has been my go-to for fashionable and trendy basics.

Pretty in pink 4

I paired a pink crop knit top with a sweat skirt for a look and feel that is both feminine and sporty  – pink, because it’s such a spring colour, and crop knit tops are pretty in trend right now. The sport shoes and sweat skirt add a sporty vibe without overwhelming the feminine aspect of the outfit. Adding layers and accessorising can be a great way to enhance your coordinate and take it to the next level. Plus, a long cardigan is great for those chilly winds!

Pretty in Pink 2

Hat: Uniqlo | Top: Taipei Ximending | Skirt: Uniqlo | Cardigan: Uniqlo | Socks: Uniqlo | Shoes: Adidas

Pretty In Pink 1

Till next time.

XOXO,
HuiMin

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

