Street Sweet / Gaston Luga Backpack Review

IMG_8722Keeping it sweet on the street

WHAT’S UP YOU GUYSSSSS AND GIRRLSSSS! I feel like it’s been ages and don’t you miss these OOTD titles? 😛

So I recently received this gorgeous backpack from Gaston Luga and I just want to talk about how it’s really a great addition to any outfit!

When the team at GL got in touch with me and asked me to review their bags I immediately said yes because I was looking for a new backpack – my existing ones weren’t all that work appropriate because they were really brightly coloured or had Hello Kitty plastered all over them. So even though I could really bring a lot of stuff in the traditional backpack, I wanted something a little more complementary to my adulting lifestyle. What perfect timing!

IMG_2536

I had a choice between three different backpacks (you can view them on the site), the Clässic, the Pråper and the Clässy. I picked the Clässy bag in Navy & Brown because I love how preppy it looks! Also I’m not that big of a fan of the double clasps design because I find it a hassle most of the time when I’m digging for stuff in the nerd’s Herschel, so I think the single clasp design of the Clässy is perfect because it’s a balance of functional and polished design!

IMG_2543

The bag body is made out of canvas and that’s great for durability and the corners at the bottom have these metallic feet that will prevent the bag from having holes at the corner from wear and tear! There’s also a laptop sleeve inside so it’s perfect to bring out for a study session, or a lunch work meeting.

Also, I really like the neutral and classic design of this bag that makes it so easy to match with most outfits.

IMG_2541

At the back, there’s this passport pocket sleeve that’s meant for keeping your passport safe during travelling but I just keep all my makeup and cards in there and IT FITS! During that day I stuffed my ez-link card, my house key, my concealer, my lipstick and lip balm inside and I didn’t feel a thing carrying it on my back so that’s a major plus point in my book. The sleeve makes up for the chunky-looking front pocket most typical backpacks have!

This backpack has a lot of thoughtful design and I am LOVING IT. I always throw a lot of my stuff into a really big bag like my Longchamp or Jansport etc, and everything gets lost inside and trying to retrieve anything is just really a waste of time as I usually spend like a good 5 to 10 min trying to find something in the abyss of my bag. But there are actually two pockets inside the bag apart from the laptop sleeve, and they are PERFECT for slipping in your portable battery, camera or any smaller items that might get lost in the bag easily. For me, it’s also a good place to store my extra period products and my trusty hand sanitiser.

photo_2017-07-17_17-34-03

I also really like how this bag is a sleeker take on the classic double clasps backpack silhouette because it’s really catered for petite girls like me! I never bought a Herschel for myself because I find that it overwhelms my frame and this is the perfect size.

photo_2017-07-17_17-33-46

Top: Hollister | Skirt: H&M | Shoes: Adidas | Bracelet: Naiise | Necklace: Lovisa | Bag: Gaston Luga

IMG_2561

Decided to edge up the backpack by dressing a little more street-style and I love how it still matches the look 🙂 As I usually dress pretty feminine, I think this is a mixture of “street” and “classy” that’s still within my comfort zone! I really like how the millennial pink pays homage to my usual style and it blends well with the metallic elements of my coordinate. (Is this self praise over yet, haha)

Just FYI, I was carrying my dance stuff in the bag and they fit inside together with my huge wallet and all my other usual stuff – it gives the bag a nice shape as well hahaha.

If you’ve been patient enough to scroll through my genuine praise for this bag, there’s also a SPECIAL DISCOUNT FOR MY READERS!

I know that the bag is more on the pricier side so this discount will really come in handy if you do decide to purchase it!

They offer FREE shipping for Singapore,  and there is a 20% off as tax rebate (from non-EU country). On top of that, if you use my discount code “huiminxoxo15”, you get an ADDITIONAL 15% off the total price!

Also, shipping is done via express DHL shipping so your bag will come in 2-3 working days and that’s really really fast!

I am really loving this bag and I’m so excited to bring this around on my travels because it’s so handy and stylish!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post as much as I did writing it! Hopefully I’m going to have some time to update on my recent trips on this space and do some reviews I’ve been wanting to!

XOXO,
HuiMin

All photos shot with iPhone 7 Plus and Canon G7
This post is a sponsored post, but all opinions are of my own after I have tried and tested the product on numerous occasions. 

Leave a Reply

